Auteur :

John Fante
Genre : RomanLangue d'origine : AnglaisISBN : 9781841954974

Groupe :

Quatuor Bandini

Résumé : Collected together in one volume for the first time, The Bandini Quartet tells of Arturo Bandini, Fante's fictional alter ego, an impoverished young Italian-American who, armed with only a Jesuit high school education and the insane desire to write novels, escapes his suffocating home in Colorado to seek glory in a Depression-era Los Angeles. - Wait Until Spring, Bandini (1938) - The Road to Los Angeles (1985) - Ask the Dust (1939) - Dreams from Bunker Hill (1982)