Saison 1

10 épisodes

(7 h 30 min)

Welcome to Hell

S1 E1 Welcome to Hell

After being handcuffed in court for brawling, Gwen defends a client accused of attempted rape; Charlie supervises rookie attorney Vanessa; Tracy's frustration grows with Judge Dodson, her married lover, when he denies bail to her client.

Combat By Agreement

S1 E2 Combat By Agreement

After a fatal gang bus shooting, Gwen must defend a 14 year old, while also reconnecting with her former law professor and secret crush, Bennett. Gwen grills Tracy for details on her mystery lover.


S1 E3 Confessions

Gwen and Tracy defend a client who confessed to murdering his mother; Bennett and Gwen have a romantic dinner until a surprise guest arrives.

The Rules of Engagement

S1 E4 The Rules of Engagement

Gwen defends a frotteurist, meanwhile Charlie battles an unwinnable stash-and-cash drug case.

Necessary Force

S1 E5 Necessary Force


S1 E6 Banned

Stop and Frisk

S1 E7 Stop and Frisk

Burned Out

S1 E8 Burned Out

BLM, Part One

S1 E9 BLM, Part One

Gwen's commitment is put to the test when she defends a man accused of setting his girlfriend on fire. Meanwhile, Bennett learns to cope with Gwen's work-first mentality when she moves into his condo.

BLM, Part Two

S1 E10 BLM, Part Two

Gwen's defense of a young Black man who killed a police officer in self-defense continues, and she is forced to come up with an unorthodox theory in order to win.